Settings#

The Settings page enables you to edit different configurations for your Zapier account.

Settings page

You can access this page at any time by clicking on your profile on the upper right hand side of the site and clicking on Settings.

Settings gif

You can also access the Settings page by using this link: https://zapier.com/app/settings/profile

Profile#

On the profile screen you can update your Gravatar, name and set your timezone.

Email Address#

From this screen, you can change the email address associated on your account. When making changes to the email address, you must confirm those changes by verifying your current password.

Note - the new email will be sent a message to verify the change. The email will not be changed until the link in that email is clicked by the new owner.

Email Address

From this screen, you can also connect or disconnect your Google account. If you connect your Google account you'll be able to sign in to your Zapier account using your Google username and password. You will continue to be able to use your Zapier email address and password for logging in.

Password#

From this screen, you can change the password associated with your account. When making changes to the password, you must confirm those changes by verifying your current password.

Change Password

Email Notifications#

From the notifications page, you can manage all the emails you receive from Zapier.

  • Activity Schedule - You can receive summary emails of the Tasks your Zaps have performed. Daily, Weekly, and Never are the options.

  • Zap Alerts - This option will notify you when your Zap receives an error from the Trigger or Action app connected to your Zap.

Email settings

You can also subscribe or unsubscribe from all communication from Zapier, excluding a few transactional emails like forgotten password using this page.

Billing & Usage#

From this screen, you can:

  • View or change your current plan.
  • View and update the card linked to your account.
  • Update your company name / email that shows on your invoices.
  • View your upcoming and past invoices to Zapier.

Team#

If you are the member of a team with Team Accounts you can view your team members here, see their Zapier usage and invite new members.

Only team owners can remove members.

Security#

Here you are able to enable or disable two-factor authentication, view or disable your authorized applications, and disable SSL checks.

Data Management#

Visit the Security page in Settings to manage your data.

Export Data#

If you would like to export your data from Zapier, you can do so by selecting the Export option.

After you click Export, you'll receive an email containing your Zap and Task data. The download will be a folder with two files.

  • zap_data.json - contains a JSON representation of all undeleted Zaps for a user.

  • task_history_download_urls.csv - contains a list of URLs where Task data can be downloaded. Because Task data is extremely large, we break it into pages and offer separate downloads. Each row has two values, a descriptive name, and the URL where the page of Task History can be downloaded.

Delete Data#

If you would like to delete your data entirely from Zapier, you can do so by selecting the Delete option.

After you click Delete, you'll be asked to confirm your request.

WARNING: This will wipe your account and reset it to a brand new state. You will not be able to recover your data. Please use caution.

You will receive an email confirming your request.

Delete Account#

If you have used Google Single Sign-On to create your Zapier account, you'll want to first do these steps:

  • Disconnect your Google account from your Zapier account here.
  • Make sure your Zapier account has a password (this is required for an account deletion). You can do this here.

Then to delete your account please head to this page: https://zapier.com/app/settings/delete. Type your account email in the top box, your Zapier account password in the middle box and "DELETE" in the bottom box. Then click the red button to "Delete your Account(s)"

This will delete your profile and all owned account(s) (personal and team) irreversibly.

WARNING: This is permanent and can't be undone. All Accounts, Zaps, developer apps, and account connections will be gone forever. This includes any teams you may have created.

↑ Was this documentation useful? Yes No (Suggest Edits)
Get Help