On the My Zaps page, you can organize and manage all your Zaps and folders. If you have a Zapier for Teams account, you'll also find all of your shared folders so that you can collaborate on Zaps with your team. Learn how to organize your Zaps in folders.
Manage your Zaps
Zaps can exist in three states:
- On: Zaps that are turned on actively check for new data, and perform the action when the trigger is met. A Zap only registers data that has come in since the Zap was turned on. Any data that comes in while a Zap is turned off will not be registered when the Zap is turned on again.
- Off: Zaps that are turned off do not actively check for new data or perform actions. Zapier automatically turns your Zaps off for you in two situations:
- You lose access to a paid feature the Zap uses (e.g., multi-step Zaps or premium apps) due to a trial expiration or downgrade.
- Multiple errors occur each time the Zap tries to run. An email notification will be sent if a Zap is turned off due to these errors.
- Draft: Draft Zaps lack certain required data (e.g., an action step) and cannot be turned on until they are fully set up.
Zaps can also occasionally have one of these statuses:
Held: When a Zap has tasks that are being held (if it triggered too many items at once, for example) it can not be turned off before the tasks are either replayed or deleted. The Delete option will not show up in the dropdown menu.
Expired Auth: If one of the connected apps in your Zap has become disconnected, the Zap will say Expired Auth. The solution is to reconnect the account.
To manage and take several actions on an individual Zap, click the down arrow on the right of the Zap. A dropdown menu will appear with the following options:
- Run: prompt a Zap with a polling trigger to look for new data. This option will not be available if the Zap has an instant trigger. Zaps with instant triggers are labeled with Instant on the My Zaps page.
- Edit: open the Zap in the editor.
- Rename: rename the Zap.
- Share Zap: share the Zap with your team.
- Move to Folder: select a folder to move the Zap to. Learn more about organizing your Zaps in folders.
- Task History: open the task history for this Zap.
- Copy: create a duplicate of the Zap that you can edit.
- Trash: move the Zap to trash. Zaps will remain in trash for 30 days before they are permanently deleted.
On the My Zaps page, you can search for Zaps by using the search box in the upper left. You can search by the name of your Zap, or type in the name of the app used in your Zap.
Draft Zaps are Zaps that you've started to build in the editor, but you haven't finished setting up or turned on yet. These can appear within any folder on the My Zaps page, in the Drafts section.
Zaps that are moved to trash will remain there for 30 days before they are permanently deleted. To restore Zaps in trash:
- On the My Zaps page, locate the Trash folder in the bottom of the left sidebar.
- On the right of a Zap, click the down arrow.
- In the dropdown menu, select Move to Folder, then select a folder.
If you have trouble managing or organizing your Zaps, contact Zapier support.
Need More Help?