Loading
Help

Transfer shared Zaps to another user

Last updated:

You can transfer ownership of a shared Zap to another user, as long as they are also a member of the same Team account.

Note
  • This feature is only available for users in Team or Company accounts.
  • Only the current owner of the Zap, team admins, or the team owner can transfer ownership of a shared Zap.

Transfer shared Zap

  • In the dialog box, click the Search for a new owner search box.
  • Search for and select the user you want to transfer the Zap to.
  • Click Transfer ownership.
Note
  • If the new owner doesn't have access to the shared folder the Zap is in, they'll automatically be granted access.
  • If the new owner doesn't have access to any shared app connections used in the Zap, they'll automatically be granted access.
  • Transferring the Zap doesn't impact the Zap's history or held Zap runs. These will continue to be visible only to users who can view the Zap.

Need More Help?

Contact Support

Tell us about your problem, and we’ll find you a solution or you can email support.
Get Help

Hire an Expert

We have a directory of professionals across the globe who are ready to help.
Find a Zapier Expert

Zapier Community

Connect with other Zapier users and industry professionals to get help crafting the perfect workflow.
Check out the community