Loading
Help

Manage your Zapier for Companies account

Last updated:

Zapier for Companies lets you create separate teams for a company. A company is an account with a single owner that can have multiple admins and members. As a company, members can share a pool of tasks, and all usage is billed into one invoice. You can also share Zaps and app connections.


Invite users to your Company account

People invited to join your team will receive an email notification to accept the invite. If they don't have a Zapier account already, they'll be able to create one for free. If they already have a Zapier account, they'll be added as a member of your team when they accept your invite.

There's no additional cost for adding a team member—to you, or the person you invite.

Note
  • The invite is only valid for the email used to add the team member. If the person creates an account with a different email address, they won't have access to the Company account. This also applies to email aliases.
  • If you manually add a member to your Company account, they'll have both a team and a personal account.

Manage company roles and permissions

There are three roles in Company accounts: Owner, Admin, and Member. The owner is the user who created the account. The owner and admin roles are similar, but only the owner can delete the account or transfer ownership. The table below indicates the permissions available for each role.

PermissionsMemberAdminOwner
Access shared folders and connectionsXXX
Invite others to the accountXXX
Move Zaps between shared foldersXXX
Share a Zap with othersXXX
Transfer ownership of a ZapXXX
Move a Zap to the TrashXXX
Delete their own Zap runs or Zap runs from Zaps in shared foldersXXX
Export the JSON of a Zap from Zap DetailsXXX
Export/Import their own Zap dataXXX
Add and manage teamsXXX
View billing informationXX
Upgrade or downgrade a plan (including task usage)XX
Change the billing interval of a planXX
Configure SAML SSOXX
Provision user accounts with SCIMXX
Customize Zap history retentionXX
Manage domain insights and account captureXX
Manage access to appsXX
Change the account logo and nameX
Delete the Company accountX

You can have an unlimited number of members on your team. Each team member will have their own account with their own username and password, and can enable two-factor authentication (2FA) on their account. Learn more about data privacy with Zapier for Teams.

To change a user's role:

  • Go to your member settings.
  • For the user whose role you want to change, click the dropdown menu and select the new role to assign. Your changes will be saved automatically.

Verify your domain

The Company account owner and admins can see who created Zapier accounts using their work email address on the account’s verified domain(s). Account capture helps to ensure that the entire company is using a single account, and that security policies are enforced company-wide. Learn more about domain insights and account capture.


Manage access to apps

Company owners and admins can decide what apps can be connected to Zapier. For example, you can prevent any data from your CRM from being used in Zapier by blocking the specific app. Learn more about how to manage your apps in Zapier.


Manage data retention

Customize your Zap history retention to match your company’s legal and regulatory requirements, or extend your Zap history up to 90 days to help with Zap troubleshooting. Learn more about custom data retention.


Transfer ownership

Only the Company owner can change the ownership of a Company account to a different team member:

  • Go to your organization settings.
  • In the Owner field, click Transfer.
  • Select the team member that will be the new Company owner.

If the existing owner does not have a separate personal account, a new one will be created for them and set as a member of the team.


Remove users from your Company account

  • Go to your team members settings.
  • On the right of the user you want to remove from the Company account, click the gear icon, then select Remove member.

When you remove a user from your Company account:

  • All the private Zaps of the removed member will be paused. Shared Zaps retain their status.
  • Shared Zaps are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Shared folders are also transferred back to the account owner. This allows members to continue viewing the Zap history of the Zaps from that folder.
  • Private app connections belonging to the removed member are marked as stale. This will result in Zap runs being held and members being informed that they have to change that connection to a shared one that belongs to the Company account.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The removed member is removed from teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

When a member of a Company account deletes their personal account:

  • All the private Zaps of the deleted member are permanently deleted. Any shared Zaps created by the deleted member will retain their status.
  • All shared Zaps created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • All shared folders created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Any private app connections belonging to the deleted member are also deleted.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The deleted member is removed from all teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

Leave a Company account


Other features in Zapier for Companies accounts


Need More Help?

Contact Support

Tell us about your problem, and we’ll find you a solution or you can email support.
Get Help

Hire an Expert

We have a directory of professionals across the globe who are ready to help.
Find a Zapier Expert

Zapier Community

Connect with other Zapier users and industry professionals to get help crafting the perfect workflow.
Check out the community

Zapier University

Video courses designed to help you become a better Zapier user, whether you’re a beginner or more experienced.
View courses