Loading
HelpAccount & BillingZapier for Companies

Customize Zap history retention in Zapier

Last updated:

By default, Zapier will retain Zap history for 30 days. On the Zapier for Companies plan, owners and admins can customize retention settings and delete Zap history after a certain amount of time.

  • Zap history retention can be as long as 30 days and as short as 7 days.
  • Zap history deletion is permanent and may take immediate effect. Use care when adjusting these settings.
  • Adjusting data retention settings will impact everyone in your Company account.
  • These settings will apply to all Zap history for shared and private Zaps.
Tip

Shorter Zap history retention can help with compliance with data privacy standards. Longer Zap history retention can help with Zap troubleshooting


Set your data retention settings

  • Go to your data management settings.
  • In the Data privacy section, drag and drop the slider to set the number of days you want to retain Zap history for
  • Click Update. Your changes take effect immediately, but it may take up to 24 hours for Zap history to be deleted.

Need more help?

Contact Support

Tell us about your problem, and we’ll find you a solution or you can email support.
Get Help

Hire an Expert

We have a directory of professionals across the globe who are ready to help.
Find a Zapier Expert

Zapier Community

Connect with other Zapier users and industry professionals to get help crafting the perfect workflow.
Check out the community

Zapier University

Video courses designed to help you become a better Zapier user, whether you’re a beginner or more experienced.
View courses