Help

Customize task history retention in Zapier

tutorial
Last updated:

By default, Zapier will retain task history for 30 days. On the Zapier for Companies plan, owners and admins can customize retention settings and delete task history after a certain amount of time.

  • Task history retention can be as long as 90 days and as short as 7 days.
  • Task history deletion is permanent and may take immediate effect. Use care when adjusting these settings.
  • Adjusting data retention settings will impact everyone in your Company account and any users signed up at a domain that you've verified ownership of.
  • These settings will apply to all task history for shared and private Zaps.
Tip

Shorter task history retention can help with compliance with data privacy standards. Longer task history retention can help with Zap troubleshooting


1. Set your data retention settings

  • Go to Settings > Data.
  • In the Data Retention section, drag and drop the slider to set the number of days you want to retain task history for
  • Click Update. Your changes take effect immediately, but it may take up to 24 hours for task history to be deleted.

Was this doc helpful?

Need More Help?

Zapier Support

Contact our world class support team and we’ll be happy to help you get up and running!
Contact Us

Hire an Expert

We have a directory of professionals across the globe who are ready to help.
Find a Zapier Expert