Help

Change or cancel your Zapier plan

tutorial
Last updated:

When you first sign up for Zapier, you’ll start a free 14-day premium trial. Any change to your Zapier plan is immediate, and your usage does not reset when your plan changes. For example, if you downgrade during your plan month, Zaps that don't comply with your new plan (e.g. if the Zap is using a Premium app) will be turned off. You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your Zapier plan at any time.

Heads Up

If you’re on a Zapier for Teams plan, you must be the team owner to be able to change the plan.


1. Change your Zapier plan

  • Go to the pricing plans page. Here, you can learn more about the features available on different plans, and find a plan that suits your needs.
  • Select the plan you want to upgrade or downgrade to.
  • Select if you want to be billed monthly or annually.
  • Select your payment method, or provide a payment method if you do not have one on file with Zapier.

Tip

Select annual billing to save 20% annually.


2. Cancel your paid Zapier plan

  • Go to the pricing plans page.
  • Select the Free account.
  • Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the downgrade.

When you cancel your paid account, any unused time in that billing month will remain on your account and be applied if you rejoin a paid plan.

Example

For example, you might be on the Starter plan ($20) and downgrade to the Free plan 15 days into the billing month. If you rejoin the Starter plan 3 months later, you'll only be charged $10 at that time as the remaining $10 of unused credit will be applied.

This will not delete your account. Learn how to delete your Zapier account.


Was this doc helpful?

Need More Help?

Zapier Support

Contact our world class support team and we’ll be happy to help you get up and running!
Contact Us

Hire an Expert

We have a directory of professionals across the globe who are ready to help.
Find a Zapier Expert